The New M.E. Generation











{October 8, 2008}   The Swedish Massage 8 – Dina knows best

I had put this whole incident behind me when Dina asked me one day, “whatever happened to the Swedish guy?” I tell her.

“Well, now you know. You never give out your number. Men are the ones who should do that; go through the effort of calling, setting up the dates, giving out their number. At least that’s the way I see it.”

Now I’m confused. Aren’t we in the new millennium? Hasn’t the Women’s Lib taught us anything? What’s the big deal if I take the first step?”

What this whole experience showed me is how unprepared I am in dealing with the dating world.

On the other hand, looking back at my other years as a married woman, I can’t recall a moment like that infamous phone call at 2am. At least for a few weeks of my life, the dullness surrounding my existence after may break-up simply vanished, and gave me a perspective of the many other unexpected things that can happen along the way.

Who knows, maybe I’ll cross Erik again, and I did…

Leave a Reply

et cetera
