The New M.E. Generation











{January 6, 2009}   A Spring Break in the Fall 21 – The AfterShot

Dina and I are on our way to take the stairs to exit the dinning hall when I encounter guy #3 of the day.

David, who was born and raised in Latin America and now living in the Northeast US, was promoting his product, the drink ‘AfterShot.’

AfterShot was scientifically formulated, plus is caffeine and preservative free. The whole deal is that you’re supposed to drink it before you start drinking ‘the heavy stuff’ or partying the night away, to avoid the infamous ‘hangover.’

Hmm, interesting concept. This is what I should have drunk the minute I stepped a foot here. Stupid toast could have ended on a different note.

Since I have a communications background, I was very interested in getting ‘the full monty’ on this business venture that he had accomplished. The story was quite interesting, so I engaged in a very lengthy conversation with ‘this guy.’

Dina was staring at me like my talk was purely to ‘hook’ him, but honestly I was not. After last night, just sharing ‘small talk,’ and possibly establishing friendships, is good enough for me for today.

She stared at the bottle like, ‘this will serve me very well during this trip’ and took one for both of us.

She also wanted to get going and gave me a look of ‘can we just get the heck out of here?’

I concluded my conversation with David and expressed that I hoped that we could all meet up again during our stay.

Dina and I stopped briefly in our room before venturing into the water sports. She opened the AfterShot bottle and started drinking it.

“This stuff good,” said Dina. “Try it, you need it!”

Damn! She was up late last night, partying until who knows what time, and she looked as fresh as a daisy. How does she do it?

Me, I felt my hair rising and my body rejecting anything that wasn’t water or coffee. On the other hand, I needed something that would guarantee me that I would survive the rest of my existence at this place.

I mean, what else could go ‘wrong’ for me? (Let’s not go there, shall we?)

Dina and I shared the rest of the drink (she was right; it is good!) and off we went for our much anticipated water adventure.

First stop of the day: rock the boats.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
