The New M.E. Generation











{April 19, 2009}   The Men U-Turn 3 – A not so happy ending

Ross is looking really uncomfortable with my presence. He’s even moving his eyes away from me constantly.

The one who’s acting like a wolf now is me. I’m standing there very still, staring at him straight into his eyes without even blinking.

Heck, I was so under control that I was even hardly breathing and ready to attack him when he least expected it.

I don’t remember how, but I did manage to shift the topic to that of love relationships and he started going in the direction that in that area he hasn’t been handling it well, to which I replied, “yeah, like when you dumped me when you didn’t call me back when you said you would, and not hearing about you ever again.”

Ross once again looked away and had a face of not knowing what to do or say.

“Well, that is how people in this city are” said he. “You go out with them and then they disappear without a trace for no apparent reason.”

I’m still standing still but now with an exaggerated look of ‘WTF are you talking about??’ Oh, I get it. You dated some chick that later dumped you and now you did it to me, and other women, to get even at life?

What a jerk! Honestly, you should change your name to A-Hole.

Ross realized what a total jackass he has made of himself and quickly shifted topics.

“So…what else are you up to?” asked he.

“Well, for starters, I have a blog,” I answered.

“And…what do you write about??”

“About my single life and the guys I’ve met.”

(Ross’s eyes opened real wide and he now has a very concerned look.) “Am I in it??”

“Oh yes you are!” said I with a very big smile on my face. (Score!! Revenge can be so awfully sweet don’t you think?)

Ross doesn’t know where to go from here. I can’t stand being here talking to this guy any longer so I decide to break away.

“There’s someone here I want to say ‘hello’ to…”

“Yeah,” said Ross, “see you in next month’s event.” Ross ran away as fast as an animal runs when being chased or hunted, which at this point didn’t surprise me (him or his behavior).

I didn’t get to say the last word, but this I can definitely say about this ‘not even close’ children’ story: “Y colorín colorado, este cuento se ha acabado” (Snip, snap out, this tale’s told out).

In other words: The End.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
