The New M.E. Generation











{May 22, 2009}   The Men U-Turn 20 – The end, for now

I did get a reply from Brian. And to my surprise, it was very quick, like on the same day I sent it.

No less surprising was what he said. Sure enough, just as I predicted it, his reply was very brief. Something like in the ’10 words category,’ which read like this:

“Yeah, he told me. Hope all is well with you too.” (11 words to be exact. I almost got a perfect score.) Like I said to myself before, no need to get upset here.

At least I got answers to some of my questions. Yes, Stephan did tell him about the encounter, and, yes, Brian has no interest in seeing me again.

But I don’t know if Stephan made the call or else. It’s like a mystery novel that left you confused after reading it, or an ending of that of a cliffhanger that lets you make your own conclusions after it ended.

So why don’t I make my own? All right, here it goes.

We know that Stephan did tell Brian about the meeting, but Brian showed no interest or made any attempt to contact me.

Stephan did not call Dina, probably because (like previously stated), he realized he was better off not pursuing it.

The ending may not have been what I hoped for (Stephan and Dina going out), but at least it was a fun night.

And for a moment, I thought Dina’s love life was about to change.

Hey, isn’t that what I’m shooting for?

Yes, but sometimes you’ve got to give it to others in order to receive.

Maybe then a new chapter can be written.

That’s it, end of this story.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
