The New M.E. Generation











{February 18, 2010}   Failure To Connect 2 – Unclear atmosphere

I’ve been looking at this guy from time to time while talking to Dina. But I don’t know what to make of him.

He stares at me constantly, but he’s not giving me a smile or look that conveys he’s willing to make some sort of approach. He also seems to be alone which concerns me somewhat.

Is he waiting for someone or others, which never showed up or perhaps left already? Or maybe he goes to bars by himself in search of a prey?

He could clearly see that Dina and I were by ourselves (meaning no men were involved), so, why is he not making a move?

And what do I think of him? He’s not exactly my type, nor someone I would never, ever even consider getting close to. But I’m here with Dina and when I do, I don’t even dare to get any guys’ attention (unless he’s totally, awesomely hot and gorgeous to let the opportunity pass me by) because I think it would be rude from my part.

I kept my conversation with Dina while staring back at the guy every so often. At times we both looked at each other at the same time. I never smiled back at him, or neither him, so I guess this ‘long distance’ contact is going nowhere.

Dina and I finished for the night and decided to make a ‘quick stop’ before leaving the establishment.

It was the end of another quiet night with Dina, perhaps too quiet.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
