The New M.E. Generation











{February 22, 2010}   Failure To Connect 6 – Deciding call

About 3-4 days later I called Christian. It was around 7pm in the evening which I thought was a descent time to do, considering he was probably done with work and already at home.

But he didn’t answer the call and it went to voicemail. It was disappointing, but understandable. If I see an incoming call with a number I don’t recognize or doesn’t list the caller, I don’t answer it.

I could have left a message but decided not to. What was I supposed to say? ‘Hey it’s the girl you gave the number to at the bar’? I don’t know about you, but it would have sounded sort of corny when I don’t recall giving him my name.

So what am I supposed to do now? Should I call him back again in a couple of hours? What if he decides to call back this missed call? It’s a possibility but, honestly, I don’t think that will happen.

I’m sitting at my sofa holding my mobile with my hand, contemplating what to do here.

No, I don’t feel like calling again in the same night. I don’t want to come across as desperate, a stalker or anything else in between.

I decided to call back again the next day at a later time during the evening. If he doesn’t answer, I will not leave a message.

After that, I think I will give it a third try. If no result, I will make a decision to either desist all together or let a few days go by and try again.

So let’s wait and see what happens tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
