The New M.E. Generation











{February 24, 2010}   Failure To Connect 8 – Handling emotions

“Hey, Dina, whatever happened to that guy at the bar?”

“It’s going well, I suppose. He has visited me already at home, gone on a few bicycle rides. But nothing extraordinary has yet happened. Let’s see how it goes.”

She sounded like there was not a lot of fuzz going on. Or maybe she was taking things very slow as to not get too excited about him in case nothing came out of it in the future.

Yeah, I get it. I don’t want to get excited or anything with Christian either too in case he ended up being ‘missing in action’ like so many other guys I’ve met.

I guess both Dina and I have been disappointed so many times before you are taking for granted that it will happen again. The guys, for whatever reason, will eventually disappear just like the others have.

So it’s better not to put much emotions or thoughts into it so it doesn’t derail your life yet again.

She’s handling it the right way and so should I.

“What about you?” Dina asked.

“Well, I waited a few days to call him, got a hold of him, had a nice conversation, and we agreed to talk next week to possibly meet when he’s not with his kids. So, yeah, I mean, is like your situation. Let’s see what happens.”

“You know me, I like being posted on what happens to you, so please do that.”

“I will if anything develops. Please do the same for me.”

“I will. Let’s get together again soon and talk about it.”

“Sure, if there’s anything worthwhile to talk about them.”

Leave a Reply

et cetera
