The New M.E. Generation











{February 25, 2010}   Failure To Connect 9 – Again and again

The following week went by and I decided to call Christian on Thursday in order to secure a date for the weekend if possible.

I called him but he did not answer the phone. I took the initiative of leaving him a message, but he did not return my call any time during the evening or during the daytime on Friday.

I decided to call him again late Friday afternoon with no luck, and then on Saturday and Sunday. The results were the same, nothing.

I thought to myself that, one, he completely lost interest right from the beginning. Two, something terrible happened to him (hope not). Three, he misplaced his phone in the middle of the ocean (hey, he had mentioned to me during our initial conversation that he fished regularly with his buddies).

I know this is possible to occur, but, in my opinion, this has become ‘the perfect excuse’ for not answering somebody else’s call. I think it has been used by so many people, that it has become worn out.

True or not, you come across as a liar and jerk, loosing all respect from the person who has an interest in you.

So I guess it will not happen this weekend with Christian or in the future at all.

I am so frustrated it’s beyond anything I’ve experienced before. This keeps happening to me over and over when nothing happens to justify the behavior from the other person.

I really don’t know what else to do with this situation. No matter how much I try to handle it right, it just doesn’t happen.

I’m staring at my phone and start remembering the so many other times I had waited for a guy to call me. I know in the end all of them were not worth it, but it continues to be painful.

I wonder if I’ll ever meet anyone or if I’m destined to be alone for the rest of my life.

‘Damn you guys; I hate you. Hope you all rot in hell!”

Leave a Reply

et cetera
