The New M.E. Generation











{March 1, 2010}   Failure To Connect 12 – No cruise control

So Sunday came and I’m excited that I finally get to meet up with Christian. I got my things together and headed to the marina at the time he had indicated me to be there.

I got there just on time and waited on my car at the marina parking for his call. Upon his arrival, I would get in the boat and away we go.

About 15 minutes had passed after the meeting time, so I decided to call him.

“I’m so sorry,” said Christian, “the boat’s motor is not running as it should and we’re working on it.”

(Oh no! This is not happening, the meeting that is.) “Do you think it can be resolved?”

“Yeah, this kind of thing does happen once in a while, so we know how to fix it. The question is how fast it can be done.”

I hung up with Christian. He pleaded with me not to leave, that the problem would be solved and kept his word on meeting.

I’m still sitting in the car, wondering again why is this all happening to me. Can’t believe how complicated this meeting has become.

Have I been jinxed or something?

Is the universe telling me that this is not going to work? It sure looks that way. The details of what have happened before today can’t be any more clearly.

Yep, I think this is doomed. And, once again, I’m in a crossroad (while sitting on my car) to decide what to do here.

Christian said he would call back once the problem was solved. Do I think he will? Yes. Do I think I will get to see him today? (Between you and me) no.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
