The New M.E. Generation











{April 23, 2010}   Another Cougar Moment 4 – Trophy women

“Listen dude, I’m in my 40’s.” This ‘cougar cub’ doesn’t react again to what I just said. He stayed standing there with a look in his eyes that read ‘I’m not going away.’

What else can I say that would definitely make him ‘run away’?

“I’m old enough to be, like, your mom…” Now it’s even worse. Instead, he even got more excited. His face read something to the extent of ‘I’ve hit the motherload!’

It finally hit me what’s going on here. The ‘cougar phenomenon’ is very much alive and kicking. But the men are the ones who are now really embracing it and going for it. They’re the ones who are doing ‘the hunt’ and have turned this ‘sport’ into their newest hobby.

Forget about watching football. Landing a cougar is the ultimate ticket to the major leagues of manhood.

But I’m not going for it, not this time around.

From what he was telling me about himself, I could tell that he was a descent guy, brought well with values and ethics by his family. He had a lot of attributes that any girl (his age) would appreciate.

He crossed me as someone that, even at 23, is worth spending time with and even going to the next level if the relationship is heading the right way.

“Why are you interested in me? Doesn’t the age difference bother you at all?” asked I. This is the first time I’ve gotten this serious with a guy I just met. Maybe I’ve finally learned my lesson from Dina and Madelyn; if it’s not for you, move on.

“I just want to get know you and take this as far as possible. If not, I’ll settle for just a friendship,” said he.

Oh, gosh, he sounds exactly like me. I’ve used this line so many other times and still have ended up involved in some way with no good results in the long run.

But I don’t feel it this time. I just don’t want anything, period.

Wow, this is a major breakthrough for me.

The ball is on my side now. What’s the call I’m going to go for here?

Wonderful blog! I found it while surfing around on Yahoo News. Do you have any tips on how to get listed in Yahoo News? I’ve been trying for a while but I never seem to get there! Thank you



magdamest says:

Dear Silva: Thank you for reading my blog. No, I don’t know how to get listed on Yahoo News. I hope you’re able to do that. Best regards, Emma



Leave a Reply

et cetera
