The New M.E. Generation











{June 8, 2010}   Picture Yourself Online 5 – Picture it

I really took this profile thing very seriously.

I made a first draft and took a look at it again the next day. I read everything over and over, and made the necessary changes until I felt it was how it should be.

I’m not saying that it was perfect, but mainly a clear exponent of who I was. I think it was straight to the point and written in such a way that readers would get what kind of person I was.

I don’t believe I was trying to come across as anything but someone who is in the same position as many others looking out for the same goal; a person I can spend the rest of my life with.

After I completed my profile content (including pictures), I sent emails to some of the men I had liked their profile. Others received some sort of approach like a wink or a short sentence that conveyed my interest in getting to know more about them.

I don’t know how many times I hit the ‘send’ button, but there they went.

I felt such a relief when I was done. I will try, though, not to get anxious over this. Meaning, I will start checking for any responses tomorrow.

Hope I don’t loose sleep over this.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
