The New M.E. Generation











{June 9, 2010}   Putting Yourself Online 6 – Message overload

The next day, as soon as I got my day going (breakfast, reading the newspaper), I went straight to my computer. Hope any of those guys I sent a message responded to me. (Anxiety rising.)

Whoa! How many communications have I received? Who are all these guys? How did they get a hold of my profile??

Oh, damn! So that’s what having your profile as ‘public’ means (duh!). What was I thinking? Nothing; it means not really understanding how this dating program works.

And I don’t think any of the guys I sent an email to even responded to me.

Am I reading right? A 23 year old who wants to ‘score’ with a cougar? Is this Jesse by any chance?  (No, thank goodness it’s not!!)

And what is this other? A fifty something guy who simply wrote, ‘Hey hottie!’ Euuu, what is he thinking? It’s the complete opposite from the young one. This one wants to get a ‘young hen.’

Aargh! Help!! This is not what I was expecting. But, I don’t know what I was expecting… Maybe this was not such a great idea.

So, what am I supposed to do now? Guess I should respond? Perhaps delete some of them (like those two before mentioned ones? What’s the protocol?

I don’t think there’s any rule that I should take any immediate action (or is there?). More decisions to make.

I know; I will worry about it tomorrow (or the day after that, or so).

Leave a Reply

et cetera
