The New M.E. Generation











{June 15, 2010}   Putting Yourself Online 11 – Connecting words

Ivan took me to a small but modern-looking bar. Because it was so early in the evening, we were the only ones there.

We ordered drinks and picked up the conversation from the one we had over the phone. We went over again on our reasons for giving online dating a try. It pretty much boiled down that finding a mate has been unsuccessful, and this was the only other option that will hopefully ‘save the day.’

I confessed to him that I was surprised he approached me. I asked him what made him do that.

“I was impressed by your beauty, and then after by your profile,” said he.

I was very flattered by his comment that he found me pretty. I know other guys have said this to me before. But, with him, it felt that he meant it.

“What was about my profile that you liked?” asked I.

“I’m not sure. I guess it was your honesty. All I know is that I wanted to meet you,” said he. “What about you? What made you reply to my email?”

“You know what? I’m not quite sure myself. There was something about your smile, the relaxed way that you looked seated in the stairs with your flip-flops that gave me a good vibe.”

We kept looking at each other and couldn’t stop smiling. After a while we were both at ease and enjoying our date. I was feeling that there was even chemistry between us.

I can’t deny that I felt an attraction to him from the moment I saw his pictures and in person. I really wanted to kiss him or get kissed by him. I even wanted to touch him or get closer to him somehow.

But I was scared that if I took the first step, he would take it the wrong way. I wanted to show him that he had made an impression on me, but not too obvious. I just did not want to mess up this date.

Hmm, wonder if he feels the same. I think he does.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
