The New M.E. Generation











{June 16, 2010}   Putting Yourself Online 12 – It finally happened

Ivan and I were having a great time when ‘the call’ was received. So, as agreed, I stayed at the bar waiting for his return while he drove his employer tot the event.

He ordered a drink for me and left. I was now pretty much the only there still. So I just layed back and enjoyed my drink, and myself, the best way I could.

After a while, I started to get nervous. Where on Earth did he drive her to? I hope he’s coming back.

He did, after about an hour later (thank goodness). He had a face that he made it back as fast as he could, which, needless to say, called for a drink.

We picked up the conversation, munched on some pizza, and had a great time. The best part of the night, so far, was that the employer was taking a long time to call again.

When we completed our drinks and food, Ivan suggested taking a walk outside the bar. he felt that ‘the other call’ would happen any time now.

There was a marina close by so we headed that way to look at the boats and else. I couldn’t help my attraction to him so I kept pointing at the yachts to distract him away from this energy that was emanating from me.

We kept walking and talking, when, yes! It happened.

He kissed me.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
