The New M.E. Generation











{June 17, 2010}   Putting Yourself Online 13 – A brief best

We were kissing and everything around me ceased to exit. The Earth stood still. The planets were perfectly aligned. Everything I had experienced with the other guys was finally compensated with him. It was great, perfect, out of this world.

It was the best feeling in the world.

When the kiss was over, we looked at each other and smiled.  Not one word was said (I mean, what are you supposed to say after a moment like this?). We simply held hands and kept walking.

Yeah, that else. What do you say after been kissed AND your hand being held? How do you follow that?

He didn’t say one word or neither did I. I guess we just wanted to keep ‘enjoying the moment.’ Saying anything might have just altered this wonderful ‘out of body’ experience.

Shortly after, the ‘last call’ of the night was received. He had to pick up his employer and take her home, which signaled that our date was over for the night. Even more, what was to happen from this point forward?

I didn’t wait to ask when he walked me to my car. “So, what happens now? Are we seeing each other again? Do you want to?”

“Of course I do,” said he. “It’s just a matter of finding another moment like tonight. My job is pretty complicated the whole week, even on weekends.”

Don’t know why, but I have a feeling this job situation of his is going to be the ‘deal breaker,’ meaning, it’s not going to happen after all.

Damn it! Everything was going so perfect.

“Would you like to come to my apartment some time and hang out?” asked I.

“Love to.”

I said good-bye to Ivan and that would call him tomorrow, thanked him for the night, and drove home.

I kept my smile, but when I was away from his view, it changed. I got sort of sad and worried of where this date was going to lead.

I decided to sleep on it and feel his reaction over the phone the following day (if I’m lucky that it happens).

Leave a Reply

et cetera
