The New M.E. Generation











{September 28, 2010}   Friendship Above All 6 – Tell me about it

Alex and I kept exchanging emails for a week or so. It wasn’t that we were communicating every day. We would write or respond to each other whenever we felt like it.

You have to consider we are both busy people and exchanging emails just for the sake of it or to say anything is not my interest. Besides, what needs to be said can be done straight to the point, and he had the talent for that.

Through his messages I got to learn that he had several kids and was in the health field. His wife was the one who decided on the separation, and he moved (and lost) what used to be his house. He was renting a one-bedroom apartment (like me), but was making the arrangements to move back to one of the properties he owned with his ex.

His children were a topic he fondly talked about. Although they ‘give him a headache’ from time to time, he was taking every effort to ensure that the effects of the divorce wouldn’t permanently affect them. He was very proud of them and happy that they were the best incentive in getting his life back on track.

I was glad to hear about this. It’s very important for me that guys have a good relationship with his kids (and them with their father) because it can ‘make or break’ a relationship with someone else.

Hmm, I wonder how he is with that? How does he behave when he’s with a new woman plus the kids?

And why am I having anxiety over something has not even happened yet? I mean, I don’t even know if we ever get to meet face to face.

Would I like to? Aaah, let me stick with the emails for now.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
