The New M.E. Generation











{October 5, 2010}   Friendship Above All 12 – Getting myself together

The day of the date finally arrived and, as usual, I started getting freaked out as to what to wear. Luckily, I had read an article that women on a first date should wear a skirt or a dress, high heels, and get a blow out at a salon.

The first two I can do, but, the third, I think I can handle that myself. So I decided to go with a dress so I don’t have to worry on finding a top that matches the skirt or, in other words, having more decisions to make.

I gravitated towards a dress that has a red and white print, which length sits right below my knee and the neckline doesn’t show too much cleavage. I don’t see myself as someone who has a lot to be showing, but I don’t want to come across as vulgar, even less desperate.

I then migrated to the shoes. I had just purchased (on sale, of course) a high-heeled wedge that had a dark brown and black tone. They’re not too high or low, making it the perfect height for the dress.

I was happy with what I putted together. It was all me and felt it was bringing out my best features. I felt I looked elegant without overdoing it, and not too sexy that will make this guy think I’m after “other things.”

All right, let’s see how things turn out.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
