The New M.E. Generation











{December 7, 2010}   Putting Yourself Online 21 – Again and again

Believe it or not, Ivan contacted me again. I was quite surprised when I received a call from him.

“What a surprise, again,” said I.

“I was on the area, again, but couldn’t stop by.”

“Let me take a guess, work.” (Duh!) “Tell me something new, like, are you traveling any time soon?”

“Yes, I’m taking a trip with a friend.”

(Say what?) “You mean a girl, your girlfriend.”

“No, she’s just a friend.”

“Oh c’mon, don’t start with me. I’m sure she will be very upset to hear that you are referring to her as just that. Well, I will admit I’m sort of jealous, but I’m happy for you. I hope it works out for the best.”

Ivan didn’t agree or refute what I said.

“Listen,” said he, “ I just arrived at the pharmacy to pick-up something, so I have to go.” (Like always.)

“No problem.” (Whatever.)

My phone conversations with Ivan, as usual, are probably the shortest in record. It’s amazing, though, how much was covered on this one. But, it definitely let me know that this guy is ‘off the market.’

All I can do now is continue with my life as I have done so far, and not expect anything else from him any more, phone calls included.

Instead of putting myself online, I need to put myself ‘out there’ and find a new guy.

 

Leave a Reply

et cetera
