The New M.E. Generation











{January 31, 2011}   Something About Me – Remember me?

It’s been a few years since I became single. I can finally say that I have reached the peace and tranquility I greatly yearned and needed.

All the past experiences I lived with all those guys has been a great lesson for everything related to my life.

I thought I had dealt with all my personal and emotional issues when one in particular came to surface in a recent reconnection: my looks.

I received an email from someone from my college that wanted to connect with me in a professional network site. He has sent me about two previous invitations, which I quickly deleted.

On the third one, though, I kept the invitation on my profile for a while until I thought to myself, ‘why not?’ Maybe I’ll get some benefit from this, like a job connection perhaps?

So I accepted the invitation and decided to send an email to this college alumnus to once and for all (hopefully) have a recollection of who this guy is.

“I’m sorry,” said I, “but I don’t remember you. Could you refresh my memory of how we know each other?”

“You were dating my friend Raad.”

‘Who?’ I thought to myself. Oh, no, what have I gotten myself into? I think this is going to take quite a few emails and deep thought for me to remember, if that happens.

 

Leave a Reply

et cetera
