The New M.E. Generation











{February 2, 2011}   Something About Me 3 – Live revealing

I decided to take the situation further by going ‘live’ with ‘reconnect.’ He suggested talking via the computer, so I thought it was a great idea, even more talking to a fellow alumnus.

We didn’t know what to say to each other once we saw our faces on the screen. Oh, no, this face I surely don’t remember, but he surely did mine (sad…).

“Hey, you look great. In fact, pretty much as I remember you,” said he.

“Thanks, I appreciate it. I try to keep it up.” I told him about my ‘past life,’ but talking to him made me remember myself during those college days. I liked putting myself together as much as possible, something that I’ve continued even more when I became single.

More than making a fashion statement, I know I do it as a respect to myself; that I care about me and to show the world that I didn’t break down.

But I’m still trying to understand his recollection of me.

“I can’t really tell you what it was, but Raad was the envy of other guys for having you. Besides being cute, something about your personality made you attractive to men. Hey, if it wasn’t that I was in a relationship with someone else, I would have probably approached you the minute I learned that you and him were no longer together.”

Wow, those are revealing words to me. I don’t know what to call myself. It’s not cute or pretty (but certainly not ugly), and I wasn’t doing any chasing or considered myself drop-dead gorgeous.

I think what I have inside of me is certainly beautiful, which I hope has translated to the outside. Hmm, maybe that’s what it is. Maybe my inner beauty is the answer to my question, or not?

As I finished my conversation, I started remembering other moments when my so-called beauty came to play. Perhaps I will find some more clues on them?

Let the analyzing begin.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
