The New M.E. Generation











{May 18, 2011}   Something About Me 24 – The separation remains

“Emma, when I contacted you I had no other goal than knowing how you were and maybe keeping in touch from time to time. I never thought that by doing so it would bring back feelings for you in the way that they have. You don’t know how much I wish I could see you again.”

“The thing is that we live in separate states. Even if you eventually became single, you would still need time to recover.

It has taken me a long time to finally settle down after my divorce. I gave up all before to be with a guy and I’m not doing that at this time. My plans are to stay where I am.

It’s like our whole experience is repeating again. I guess life took care of it by not allowing us to be together because it wasn’t meant to be.”

“Please don’t say that we will never see each other again. I get it, you don’t need to be any more hurt than what you already are, and I wouldn’t hold on to the impossible. Feeling the way you do is the same mechanism you used in school to deal with it.

But I care for you, and this time I’m not going away. I want to be part of your life somehow, that is, if you want me to.”

“I can’t express to you how I feel, even less give closure to this new experience. How can I then define what you could be in my life? I don’t know. I never thought I would have to deal with something like this; not now, not this way.”

Leave a Reply

et cetera
