The New M.E. Generation











{July 11, 2011}   Something About Me 27 – The choices that we make

After the pain dissipated somewhat, I started getting angry. It was the first time feeling this way. I would always feel a never-ending sadness and confusion, and of trying to make sense of what happened.

But it was obvious what occurred here. He stopped communication with me out of fear that he would get caught, which he did.

He was then faced by his spouse, who probably told him to choose between me or her, or else, so he had no other option but cut me off completely.

I do understand that at times one has to do what necessary to resolve an issue for the sake of other people or relationships, even if it means gaining something, but loosing another. Even if we have to do it not really wanting it, I still get it.

What really bothers me is that, even after some time had passed, I never got an explanation for what he did or happened. It was pretty much the same as back in college; our relationship, or whatever we had, never got resolved when we last saw each other.

He may have done what he needed to, but neglected to take care of the one who was hit the hardest by his actions, me, the one who didn’t deserve any of this.

He simply walked away and left me standing alone to pick up the broken pieces and deal with it.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
