The New M.E. Generation











{August 29, 2011}   The Undateables – What’s that?

I may have had bad luck with guys, but I’ve learned to appreciate the good things that happen to my male friends.

Maybe it is because I can see that one day I can have what enriches their life, including hopefully finding a new love for me. But how can that happen if I don’t even score a date? I haven’t had one in such a long time, I don’t even know what that is any more. Whatever, I’m not going to get annoyed by this. I’ll just throw it into the universe and see what happens, if that.

I completely forgot my need for a date when something totally new to me happened. One day I made a comment to one of my male friends posts, and, on the next day, another guy posted a comment that was directed more to me than at my friend.

‘Damn dude,’ said this other guy, ‘I didn’t know you had such a pretty friend. She and I should go out together.’

Thank you, whomever you are, for making that remark for the whole network of people to know about. Besides, that photo of yours doesn’t show much of you, so not very impressed here.

I mean, who is this guy anyway?

Leave a Reply

et cetera
