The New M.E. Generation











{September 8, 2011}   The Undateables 8 – Q & A

I turned off the TV and else needed before leaving a home. I closed my door and walked fast to the elevators and the wait seemed endless.

As I got into the hallway leading to the building exit, my walk got kind of clumsy. It was a mixture of nervousness and not wearing these high funky shoes often. The only thing left to happen to me was to fall ‘head over heels’, and it was not for fashion.

I got outside and (damn!), that is some nice car. I’m not an expert, but I can tell these wheels cost quite some bling!

He stepped out of the car and we greeted each other. Finally! I mean, how more complicated getting together can be?

He opened the door for me and, once inside, he asked me where I wanted to go. I told him I had no clue.

He then asked where I tend to go with my girlfriends. I answered that they were low-key places (meaning: very casual places that in this car I’m at this moment, I’m sure they’re not of your interest).

There was a brief pause and we looked at each other like, ‘Next question please!’ or ‘Can someone please speak up?’

“So, what do you like to eat?” asked he.

“Hmm, sushi, BBQ, Italian, Latino…” That didn’t help either.

Another moment of silence. Maybe I should say something.

“My friends always joke that I eat like a guy.” Or, maybe not.

He gave me a face of ‘WTF?’ Still more waiting inside the car.

I had no idea what else to say. I tried to deviate my nervousness by mentally doing a checklist. Sitting properly, check! Dress in the right place and not showing any excess cleavage, check!…

“Do you like seafood,” asked he yet again. (Shoot! You scared me!)

“I love seafood!” (Why didn’t I think about this choice??)

“Great. I know the place to go.”

All right, we’re moving, or should I say, sail away?

Leave a Reply

et cetera
