The New M.E. Generation











{September 14, 2011}   The Undateables 11 – Excuse me!

As the night progressed, I started feeling not that well. The munchies at home, strong drink, bad mood and all else had finally taken a toll on me.

I was trying to hold myself together, but it started to get uncomfortable and even wishing that I could go home soon.

He then suggested getting some appetizers. I agreed. Hopefully that would ‘save’ me. But before they arrived, I excused myself.

I tried not to run to the bathroom, but I had to puke. It didn’t matter if my body was asking for it, it didn’t work. I don’t know how long I was there, but probably too long for a ‘brb’.

I went back and the food was there. I had some, kept drinking my only one of the evening, and tried to keep the date going. I excused myself two more times and, on the third, I finally puked, big time.

I don’t know how long I was there, but I did until I felt somewhat better. By the time I got out, this guy had obviously figured out my situation. I don’t remember if he asked or not about my condition. Maybe he did, but I was sick.

Whatever else happened afterwards is all a blur to me. We did stay at the bar the whole night and ate some more, but no more drinking for me.

He drove me back home, I thanked him for the night, got upstairs to my apartment, washed my face and went straight to bed. I don’t recall if we agreed on seeing or talking to each other again, and if there was more puking from my part.

I don’t even remember analyzing how the whole experience was. I did felt that what related to this guy was over, all of it.

I was feeling ‘bad’ because of my condition, but not that probably nothing else was to happen beyond this night.

Maybe this is a first for me not allowing a guy to come into my life and turn my feelings upside down.

Well, in a certain manner, he did. Let’s just wait until I wake up tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
