The New M.E. Generation











{December 13, 2011}   Another Cougar Moment 11 – Stop calling me…

I woke up the next day feeling very upset about what happened last night. For being just 23, he was surely a handful, and definitely one I didn’t want to be associated with this way.

I took my time to wake up and do what I usually do on weekends. I needed to go through my routine before I called him. I had to calm down or otherwise I would knock him hard over the phone line.

I only needed to tell him that I was very upset for him naming me a bitch, and for repeatedly calling when I didn’t wanted to talk to him.

He will probably not answer the phone, but I will still leave him a message. To my surprise, he did pick up my call.

“Hey, what’s up?” said I in a ‘we need to talk’ mode. His tone of voice was more of, ‘am I in trouble?’ and of not totally sure what the nature of my call was.

“You know,” said I, “you were very rude for calling me a bitch last night.”

“I said that to you? I don’t recall; sorry.”

“Obviously, especially when you kept calling me and I wouldn’t pick up my phone.”

“Again, sorry. I hope I can make it up to you.”

“For now, let’s keep it this way. It’s going to take me some time to get pass this.”

Reality is, I don’t know if I want to get pass this. Dealing with a twenty-something who’s behaving more like 13 doesn’t interest me at all.

Maybe he’ll feel so bad today that he will realize it’s better just to leave me alone. It’s the best grown-up thing he could do.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
