The New M.E. Generation











{January 9, 2012}   Emotions Re-Act – What am I searching for?

Just when I thought all the possible reconnections with guys from the past had occurred, life threw me an unexpected situation.

I was searching something on the Internet related to my hometown and at the end of the article there were links for other related topics.

One of those was of public figures in a variety of fields like politics, the arts, entertainment, media and so on.

Then, out of nowhere, a guy came to mind, and a whole lot of memories.

I clicked on one of the links and, sure enough, there he was. It was not a very extent biography, but I did remember some of the things he had done that were mentioned on it.

Wow, couldn’t believe all he had accomplished, but at the same time, didn’t surprise me either.

I then went a little bit further and searched for him more. I got many hits and started scrolling down the page when a piece of news stopped me cold.

‘After more than 20 years of marriage, the couple got divorced.’

I just couldn’t believe what I was reading. How long ago did this happen? Has it been that many years since I first met him?

I kept reading and got even more surprised when I learned that he is living on the same city as I am and had a profile on the social network.

This feels so surreal! I have to contact him. But wait; will he remember me?

I mean, my lack of memory with the last guys who have contacted me has been embarrassing, and the same could happen here.

How is it possible that I do remember him and not others? Why is that?

Leave a Reply

et cetera
