The New M.E. Generation











{January 11, 2012}   Emotions Re-Act 3 – Making the call

I don’t know how the casting process occurred, but it came down to another person and me.

The agency told me to wear dance clothes as they were looking for someone who could do that.

Me? Dance? Well, I certainly do that every Friday night in school at whatever party is happening on campus.

Why didn’t they found out if I could do that or not beforehand? And I’m still puzzled as to how the heck I’ve gotten so far in all this.

On the day of the final casting I got to see the other person. She was a real dancer, meaning tall, slim and with an amazing body. In essence, a beautiful woman.

I looked at her convinced this was not happening at all. There I was, this short, girly person whose body and weight I was struggling with to get it where I thought then should had been.

Even worse, I didn’t even take heels with me. If I had one pair on my closet, that was a lot. I basically had no fashion sense other than what was needed to survive in college.

This woman did have her dancing shoes and she looked amazing. She represented what I thought a woman should be or aspire to.

The agency asked us to do some walking and basic dance steps, and I did the best ‘catwalk’ I could do.

I don’t remember much after that except that they asked her what her height was without her shoes. It seemed that this was going to be a problem with the lead actor as she was taller, or close to be, than him.

Before I knew it, the casting was over. All left to do now was to go home and wait for an answer.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
