The New M.E. Generation











{July 16, 2012}   Friendship Above All 27 – Probable cause

I was glancing through the list of possible date candidates that I receive daily via email, when…(whoa!), is that him?

I quickly opened his profile and, sure enough, it was he. He still had some photos that I remember seeing when I first met him plus some new ones.

Those others showed a much happier person and I was glad. It has been a few years and by this time I’m sure he had achieved getting his medical license and taking care of other aspects of his life.

I enjoyed looking at his pictures, but having an active profile also meant he was still single all together. So maybe I wasn’t that wrong in my opinion when we knew each other.

Reality is, it’s been that long since we last spoke that it doesn’t matter now. The present does.

I kept looking at his profile and pictures, and decided to send him an email. He looked that he was in a good place so contacting him didn’t felt like a bad idea.

What’s the worst that could happen? That he deletes it and/or never replies to it? Probably.

All right, here I go.

‘Hey, how are you? I accidentally came across your profile and from the look of your pictures I can tell that life is good for you.

I know things between us didn’t end in a good way, but please know that I only wish the best for you.’

I was nervous hitting the ‘send’ button. What I said was to the point, but how will he take it? Just do it. (Done.)

Leave a Reply

et cetera
