The New M.E. Generation











{October 22, 2012}   Something About Me 34 – Talking ‘happy’

The conversation was still going, even after we got all sad for each other and ourselves.

“Emma, have you ever been happy?”

Wow, the question felt deeper than the pain I experienced when he dumped me. I gave it a thought before answering.

“That word for me is so delicate to define,” said I. “I think people use it all the time, but don’t understand the true meaning of it.

Honestly, yes, I’ve had my good moments to remember, but the not so good ones are greater and make me forget the first.

Right now I shoot for peace and tranquility, to get to a good place. But once in a while I should look back to those good times.

Although they bring me a brief joy, I have to wish for that again, don’t you think?

It’s like right now, all the situations that I’ve had with men have not turned out as I hoped for, but some instances are worth laughing about and holding on to.

And how much I’ve grown as a person and the knowledge that I’ve gained is worth every tear that I’ve shed.

In this few years I’ve lived so much, more than in other moments of my life, that I think I now know how to find this so called ‘happiness’.

How about you? What’s your take on it?”

Leave a Reply

et cetera
