The New M.E. Generation











{October 29, 2012}   Something About Me 35 – Error proof

“I was a mistake to my parents,” said he.

“What? No! How can you say that?”

“Because they had a troubled relationship and somehow I happened. I was even sent away to boarding school most of my life.

I myself had a difficult relationship with them. That’s why I’m so focused on providing my daughter the stable environment I never had.”

I was literally crying over the phone. “Please never say that again. My parents also had a difficult relationship since as long as I remember. But I’ve never felt negatively about my existence.

The problems that they all had are theirs, but unfortunately we get tangled up on the outcomes of what they do. In a way we pay for their decisions.

All we can do is try to make sense of all their mess and try not to repeat it, like you’re doing.

But you and I are not what you think. I love you very much as a person and hurts me deeply how you feel about yourself. You’re worse than me at times.

If it helps you heal in any way, just remember how much I feel about you, and if I was you, I would make it all go away.

So for now just remember that there’s at least one person who cares about you and thinks highly of you.

Can you try to do that for me?”

Leave a Reply

et cetera
