The New M.E. Generation











{December 3, 2012}   Looking back 4 – All geared up

I don’t remember if it was on the same night or another, but he did call me.

I somehow managed to contain my nervousness over the phone to make it sound like my life hadn’t been altered.

And, best of all, he came to pick me up to go for a ride on the convertible.

I think it was the first time I experienced being in such a vehicle and next to someone you liked, even better.

I pretended this was normal for me. But it was such a novelty to see that it was a stick shift car and how well he drove it. This is probably why they’re still my vehicle of choice and even have one.

We drove for a while and stopped somewhere I don’t recall. I was sitting with my legs crossed and hands on my lap. I was holding down my emotions.

He then started talking. I don’t recall all his words but he expressed something to the extent that he liked me. I was hearing what I wished for, but I had to analyze it several times to actually comprehend it. I wasn’t even looking at him because it was so surreal.

And while I was trying to digest what was happening, he pulled my face to his and gave me a kiss. (I think it was the only one of the night but it was great!)

We drove away and he took my hand and placed it on the gear so he could hold it while driving. It was beyond a great feeling.

I don’t think this moment repeated again, but up to this day I still drive my car with my hand always resting on the gear. At times I look at it and remember that special night which has never left me.

Who knows, maybe one day I’ll have a guy sitting in my car and we both hold hands on the gear.

What a great shift of life that would be.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
