The New M.E. Generation











{January 14, 2013}   Looking Back 10 – Work it, work it

“Care to dispute? I’m listening,” said I. “From experience, whether you call them or not, behave well (or not) on the first date and else, afterwards most of them become MIA.

My girlfriend says that if you don’t impress them right away, they’re not interested in you for anything, not even a friendship. I think she’s right.”

“So you’re saying that men are not interest in you after that first date because you’re unable to impress them?” asked he.

“I don’t know what their problem is, but that’s pretty much what’s happening. Even if I make the effort of calling them, they don’t return my calls or want to go out again.”

“I just don’t get it. If you have been able to recover your personality, you shouldn’t be having this problem. It doesn’t make sense.

I wonder what aura you emit that make men want to take off. Maybe you’re trying too hard or feeling insecure.”

“I think it’s a combination of things. After been married for so long you have to figure out how to date again like when we did back in school.

More than trying too hard, I think it’s a trial and error. I have to keep on trying until I get it right.

Insecure? Sometimes because you don’t get why guys snob you. But I’ve learned not to take it personal or put the blame on me.”

“You were always kind of quiet in school, but smiling and in a good mood. If you’re not happy now with yourself and/or your life, it will hold you back to getting what you want. You need to get rid of the crap that won’t allow you to fly.

You’re still young and attractive, and should be living life to the fullest. And, you don’t need a guy to be in that good place. You do need to get your act together or you will never be happy in a relationship.”

“I know, I know. I’m working on it.”

Leave a Reply

et cetera
