The New M.E. Generation











{January 28, 2013}   The Undateables 14 – Seconds, anyone?

I did what Dina told me to do. I put it to rest, and I did rather quickly. In a few weeks he was totally out of my existence.

But it seemed I was not all out of his mind. From time to time I would get this weird (yes, weird) texts or email messages always around the early hours of the morning.

They were basically composed of one or two sentences to the extent of asking me how I was and he mentioning what he was doing.

For example, “hey baby what’s up? Isn’t this singer great? (I know you girl. I’m getting back at you for what you did to me!)”

OK, let’s rephrase what I said before; it’s not weird but creepy.

Depending on how freaked out I felt and/or how upset I was for him waking me up (oh, did I say that the messages were sent any day of the week?), I would respond or not.

If you feel he probably had too many drinks, well, I do the same.

After a while I would read them, laugh and then go back to sleep. Wasn’t worth stressing out over it until I received an email that was sent at 3:44 am (and read about 8 hours later) asking me if I wanted to go out again.

Oh, boy, here we go again.

It’s been a while since we went on that bad date and I’m wondering if it’s worth the effort of a second one.

I’ll think about it. Besides, I’m not obliged to answer him. Maybe I’ll do what he does.

I’ll send a response a week from today at a quarter to 4 am.

Naaah, not during my beauty sleep.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
