The New M.E. Generation











{February 18, 2013}   The Undateables 17 – What’s in the bag?

I kept waiting for this guy to emerge to the point I got really upset with him and just wanted him not to show up at all. And just when I was thinking this, sure enough, he appeared, with some ‘baggage’.

“Hey girl, what’s happening?” said he.

He was sort of loud, still very hyper, and sporting a very awkward looking jacket. No, this is not the ‘baggage’ I was referring to.

He made a stop somewhere and bought a bottle of white wine, which was placed in a bag. ‘Taking care of something’ was taken care of.

“Fine, you finally made it. Thanks for the gift.” (Not really, especially when you don’t need more of it.) I placed it on the fridge while he checked out my apartment until he ended standing on my balcony.

“Well, hey, yeah, what’s up with this place? Why did you moved so far out here? How much are you paying?”

(Here we go again.) “I’m not getting into that now,” said I in serious tone. (In other words, it’s none of your business.)

We eventually sat down and I served myself some wine. He didn’t which allowed him to mellow somewhat and me keep my cool knowing anything could come out of him.

While trying to have a conversation, I kept a close eye on him, especially on that jacket. What was he thinking when he bought it? I don’t think it was a ‘hand me down’, but if he wears it all the time, now I know why he’s not a hit with the women (beside his personality).

So, what happens next now that he finally landed?

Leave a Reply

et cetera
