The New M.E. Generation











{March 11, 2013}   The Undateables 19 – Drama king

I was driving back home and more than happy that this night was finally over when he makes a confession.

“Hey, chica, I don’t think I can drive home.”

Say what? I stared at him even more closely. He’s either telling me the truth or he’s trying to pull this off so he stays over my apartment and try to take it to the next level.

From what I learned from him and his past, he thinks he’s going to put me in the sack. Honestly, even if he the last man standing, I’m not interested in him at all, not even for a ‘quickie’.

If he’s indeed that wasted, the farthest he can go is crashing on my sofa and I sleeping in my room with the door locked.

When we got to my apartment, he started rambling that he was not up to driving and so on. I brought a pillow and blanket, and placed it on my sofa and he wasn’t happy at all.

He kept saying things I didn’t care to listen and his demeanor made me realize he was fine enough to leave.

I don’t remember what I told him, but he got the message that it was time to go home somehow and ‘relieve’ whatever was inside of him.

“Damn, girl, I can’t believe you’re making me go in my condition. I don’t know if I’ll make it home….” He kept on and on.

Yeah, yeah, yeah, keep moving. Talk it over with your pillow and get over it.

As for myself, whatever is left of this night will be spent comfortably with my own pillows and television.

If I’m lucky I’ll find a comedy and laugh, a lot. This has certainly been a long day and the drama has worn me out.

I’m not quite sure this will be the last chapter with this guy. Let’s see how long the intermission lasts.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
