The New M.E. Generation











{March 18, 2013}   The Undateables 20 – Beauty lost

I was so relieved when he finally left! I had my space back all to myself and I couldn’t be happier. I just wanted to get my beauty sleep and enjoy what was left of the weekend.

But before I hit the sack on my own, I took care of the first part of my routine, which is as important as my rest: washing up.

I just love being clean and go to bed, watch some television and when totally tired, just get comfortable and fly away to another dimension.

I was on a deep sleep and happily dreaming away when it was all interrupted by a text message.

‘I made it home in one piece but I can’t believe you made me drive back in my condition. You’re a mean girl. You shouldn’t have treated me this way when I was nice to you.’

I somewhat read the first part of it, but when I saw the ‘I can’t believe’ part, I got mad, closed the message and went back to sleep.

Until how long am I still going to get his whining? Is this day (or morning) ever coming to an end?

Forget it, I’ve had it with this guy!

Having the feeling he would most probably text again or, maybe worse, call me, I turned off the ringer on my phone.

I’ll deal with this when I wake up, if that. When you mess up with my sleep, I’m no beauty in the morning!

Leave a Reply

et cetera
