The New M.E. Generation











{June 17, 2013}   Take Me Back 9 – Close encounter

I ran to the entrance of my house and gave Johann the biggest hug ever. He reciprocated it the same way. I could have stayed like that until forever.

We sat on the balcony and talked about everything from the moment we met until now.

It was also the closest that we physically were. There was a distance between us previously. It was sort of awkward, but great at the same time.

I couldn’t take my eyes off of him and there were these instances where we didn’t say much.

It is one of those moments that you just wished for to happen and when it does, you just don’t know what to do because you didn’t thought about it beforehand.

Now that I’m thinking, I don’t even think we held hands. Yes, he was that respectful.

I don’t know how many hours we sat there for, but it got quite late. Instead of calling a cab, Johann felt he could find his way back to the ship and decided to walk.

It was like another scene from a movie; it was time to say good-bye and we were both sad about it.

We finished saying what we had to say and, of course, the kiss finally happened. Yes, only one, long and sweet.

We walked to the house entrance, hugged again and off he went. On his way to the corner of the block, he turned around several times to look at me.

I was slightly crying and when he looked back one time I said ‘I love you’ in a low tone.

When he got to the corner, he faced me, waved his both hands good-bye, made a turn and left. I stood there for a few minutes still looking at the corner.

Once inside the house, I think my mom, who was already in bed, asked me if Johann had already left. I told her ‘yes’ and to go back to sleep.

I went to my room and got into bed staring at the ceiling probably until I fell asleep.

I don’t know what I did the next day (Sunday), but I certainly didn’t attempt to go to the ship before it departed.

I’m sure I was sad and went over what happened the night before over and over my head.

After that, everything went back to as before, continuing in high school, writing to each other frequently, and wondering what the future held for our friendship and myself.

As you probably know, ‘life goes on’.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
