The New M.E. Generation











{July 1, 2013}   Take Me Back 11 – Emotional attachment

I have a storage unit that contains all the personal belongings I have gathered throughout my life.

I needed to do some cleanup as well as finding something I was looking for. I had no idea in what box it was to be found, if that, so I opened one by one and searched their contents.

One of those boxes was filled mostly with photos and letters. I kept pulling things out when I abruptly stopped. In the bottom of it were Johann’s letters, all of them, totally intact after all this time. I held them like I had found a long lost treasure.

I took a cushion, placed it on the floor, and read them. There they were; the one with the pendant still taped to the card and the one he was telling me he was getting married. Memories came back to me quickly and I smiled at every one.

I was all by myself on the top floor of a storage unit remembering my past. I kept searching in all other boxes and came across a lot more than I thought I would.

My entire life was preserved in all those photos, notebooks, letters, journals, and whatever else I had.

But Johann’s letters were particular emotional. It has been more than a decade since I last knew of him, but I never quite forgot about him. Touching the stationery was like reconnecting with him during those times we were friends.

Some tears also came down my face because he made me so happy and he brought out in me so many wonderful things that no one else has.

I got sad because he was gone, and so that girl he once knew, and I needed so much for both to be back in my life.

I pondered upon finding him, but asked myself, would he remember me? Would he be interested in being friends again?

Universe, I have a request to ask you: please let it come back to me.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
