The New M.E. Generation











{July 29, 2013}   Take Me Back 15 – Much awaited call

Johann and I kept corresponding by email and it was just like when we used to write each other, except we didn’t had to buy stamps or wait endlessly for the next envelope to arrive.

It’s great to think how much technology has allowed for people to reconnect so, why not take it to the next level?

‘Is there any way we can actually talk, either via the computer or by phone?’ I asked him on my email. ‘It would be great to hear your voice again and seeing you, even better.’

He replied that as much as he wanted to do so online, his personal situation made it impossible, but going mobile was an option. He was going to try to find a day and time and would let me know.

About two weeks later he wrote saying he was going to call me on a Saturday morning my time.

I was so excited about talking to him I woke up early that Saturday just to make sure I wouldn’t miss his call.

When the time came, I sat next to the phone and even plugged it to make sure the battery would he charged.

At exactly the time he said he would call, he did.

“Hi Emma, it’s me, Johann.”

“Oh, my, I can’t believe I’m talking to you…” I got very emotional and chocked to the point tears were coming down my eyes, and almost couldn’t talk.

I have gone through so much, I had forgotten how really much he was part of my life and had meant to me.

I needed this phone call so badly and couldn’t have happened at a better time.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
