The New M.E. Generation











{August 19, 2013}   Take Me Back 18 – Breaking good

The memories continued and it was gratifying remembering them.

In another email I wrote about the day we went to the beach with his friend. Johann replied that they’re still friends and that the other guy still remembers me, and has asked about me from time to time.

Wow, that was nice to hear. It was such a great day only good thoughts can come out of it, and that one is included in them is even better.

What I read next really took me by surprise, as I had no recollection about it.

‘When we were in the cab,’ wrote Johann, ‘you kissed me. I didn’t see that coming. I was pretty shocked at what you did!’

‘No!! That’s not possible,’ replied I. ‘The only time we kissed was at my house. You’re making this up.’

‘Yes you did! I was brought up well and taught to respect women and doing anything inappropriate was not part of my mentality. Don’t get me wrong, I enjoyed it, but never crossed my mind you would do something like that.’

I tried to wrap my mind around the thought that I behaved like that and didn’t fit. I kissed a guy I barely knew in the back seat of a cab and next to his best friend.

I know I was trying to come out of my shell back then, but this?

Was I more outgoing that I’m giving myself credit for?

Leave a Reply

et cetera
