The New M.E. Generation











{September 16, 2013}   Take Me Back 21 – The long close distance

Among the many other discoveries that Johann and I had during our emails, I learned that, when I was married, he and I were in locations separated by a 4-hour drive.

Unfortunately, this was the time before mobiles and social media, so knowing about each other’s existence would have never happened.

I was already living in the US and he was stationed briefly in an area known as ‘Mile Marker 0’.

Question is: Had we known about this, would had there been an attempt to meet?

I’m sure that would have crossed our minds, but the circumstances wouldn’t have allowed it.

For starters, accessing his location is not easy. Not even meeting halfway or looking for an alternative to do so would have worked.

Then there was the fact we were tied to another person. Mine always resented my male friends, even if they had been part of my life way before the marriage occurred, even if they were just that, best friends, because he felt threatened.
My ‘x’ eventually asked me indirectly to part ways with them, so seeing Johann would have caused an even greater resentment from my ‘x’ towards me.

If I had made it to where Johann was, it would have been an awkward situation, as word of my presence would have surely reached his wife.

The conclusion is that it didn’t happen because it was best not to, so the universe took care of it. It would have been heartbreaking for both not seeing each other.

But, it did intervene when it was meant to be. I am now free to mingle with whatever guy I want and even got all my friends back because they were the ones who really loved me.

And Johann never forgot about me (me neither) and found a new way to reconnect with me that fits everyone.

We may be again separated at a long distance, but we’re close again and that’s good enough for me.

Hi there, just became alert to your blog through Google,
and found that it’s really informative. I am going to watch
out for brussels. I’ll appreciate if you continue this in future.
A lot of people will be benefited from your writing. Cheers!



magdamest says:

To Whom It May Concern: Thank you for reading my blog. Wasn’t aware that it is being read in the other side of the world. You can always ‘Follow’ me by clicking on the button so each time I post something it will be delivered to you. Please keep reading and tell others about it.
Regards, Emma



I don’t even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post
was good. I do not know who you are but
certainly you are going to a famous blogger if you aren’t already 😉 Cheers!



magdamest says:

To Whom It May Concern: Thank you for reading my blog. I am thrilled that someone from the other side of the world has enjoyed my work. No, I am not famous yet, but would be nice if that happened. You can click on the ‘Follow’ button so each time a new chapter is posted, it will be delivered to you. Hope you keep on following me and please tell others about this site.
Regards, Emma



Howdy! Someone in my Facebook group shared
this site with us so I came to give it a look. I’m definitely enjoying the information.
I’m book-marking and will be tweeting this to my
followers! Excellent blog and terrific design.



magdamest says:

Dear Pezzi: Thank for reading my work and sharing it with others. The design belongs to WordPress but the writing is all mine. You can always ‘Follow’ me by clicking on the icon.

Please keep reading and that you may continue to enjoy it. Regards, Emma



Bettye says:

Hi there just wanted to give you a quick heads up.
The text in your article seem to be running off the screen in Chrome.
I’m not sure if this is a format issue or something to do with
web browser compatibility but I figured I’d post to
let you know. The design look great though! Hope you get
the issue fixed soon. Thanks



magdamest says:

Dear Bettye: Thank you for reading my work. Wasn’t aware of this issue. Hope it doesn’t happen again with you. The design belongs to WordPress; glad you liked it. Thanks if you’re reading my work. Regards, Emma



Hey there! I just wanted to ask if you ever have any trouble with hackers?
My last blog (wordpress) was hacked and I ended up losing many months of hard
work due to no data backup. Do you have any methods to prevent hackers?



magdamest says:

Dear Pezzi: No, I haven’t had a problem with a hacker yet. I would do two things. First, contact WordPress and ask them for any guidance on this matter. Second, save all your work in your computer, like in a Word document, so you always have a backup. You can take it a step further by uploading all data to a zip storage every so often in case your computer fails. This has worked for me.

Regards, Emma



Desmond says:

Hello! I’ve been reading your website for a while now and finally
got the courage to go ahead and give you a shout out from New
Caney Tx! Just wanted to mention keep up the
excellent work!



magdamest says:

Dear Desmond: Thank you so much for the shout out! Please keep reading or following my work and tell others to do the same. Regards, Emma



Beatriz says:

Hello, I enjoy reading all of your post.
I like to write a little comment to support you.



magdamest says:

Dear Beatriz: Thank you for reading my work. You can add a comment on a chapter or post by clicking on the ‘Comment’ at the bottom of such. It should redirect you to where you can write.

Please keep reading and let others now about it. You can also ‘Follow’ me by clicking on the icon.

Regards, Emma



Hey there, I think your site might be having browser compatibility issues.
When I look at your blog site in Ie, it looks fine but when opening in Internet Explorer, it has some overlapping.
I just wanted to give you a quick heads up! Other then that,
fantastic blog!



magdamest says:

Dear GPS Sensor: Thank you for reading my work. Wasn’t aware of the browser issues. I’ll see what I can do. Appreciate you enjoy my blog. Tell others to read it or ‘Follow’ me. Regards, Emma



I am genuinely grateful to the owner of this site who has
shared this great article at here.



magdamest says:

Dear Garmin Cardio: Thank you for reading my work. You can always ‘Follow’ me so you get my weekly posts. Tell others to read my site as well. Regards, Emma



Neva says:

Hello! I know this is somewhat off topic but I was wondering if you knew where I could locate a captcha plugin for my comment form?
I’m using the same blog platform as yours and I’m having difficulty finding one?
Thanks a lot!



magdamest says:

Dear Neva: Would contact WordPress directly for any software issues you may have. Don’t know how to help you with this one. Good luck! Regards, Emma



Tremendous things here. I’m very glad to look your article.
Thank you a lot and I’m taking a look ahead to touch you.
Will you kindly drop me a mail?



magdamest says:

Dear Phen375: Thank you for reading my work.
What kind of contact are we talking about here? Let’s keep the lines open via this forum.
Regards, Emma



Do you mind if I quote a few of your posts as long as I provide credit and sources back to your site?
My blog is in the exact same niche as yours and
my users would truly benefit from a lot of the information you present here.

Please let me know if this alright with you. Appreciate
it!



magdamest says:

Dear Heart Rate: Thank you for reading my work. No, I don’t mind that you quote my blog as long as you give it credit. What is your blog’s name and where do you write from? Thanks again and tell others about this site. Regards, Emma



Valuable information. Fortunate me I found your site by
accident, and I am surprised why this twist of fate didn’t
took place earlier! I bookmarked it.



magdamest says:

Dear Paris: Thank you for reading my blog and that you liked my post. Hope you continue doing so and that others may do as well.

Best regards, Emma



It’s an amazing post in favor of all the web visitors; they will get benefit from
it I am sure.



Asking questions are in fact nice thing if you are not understanding anything completely,
however this article gives good understanding yet.



magdamest says:

To whom it may concern:

Thank you for reading my blog. Yes, there are times when questions need to be asked and the answers are found, and there’s others when we never do, but the effort is worth doing no matter the outcome.

Best regards, Emma



Hey there, You have done an excellent job. I will certainly digg it and personally
recommend to my friends. I’m confident they’ll be benefited from this site.



magdamest says:

To whom it may concern: Thank you for reading my blog and I hope your friends will like it as well, and that you may continue following it.

Best regards, Emma



Leave a Reply

et cetera
