The New M.E. Generation











{January 6, 2014}   Looking Back 27 – Trying to picture this

It was a few days after my last attempted phone call that I get a message that read, ‘Going to meet my wife’s boyfriend. Weird.’

What? I thought this had already happened since it has been almost a year since the separation. I honestly think it’s not the best thing to do, especially after she has been behaving badly with him (well, according to his side of the story).

But knowing how much he cares about his children, he probably wants to have the best relationship possible with the spouse, even it means being in an uncomfortable situation.

My response was, ‘What for? Give her your blessing? Please…’

The ‘beach guy’ never replied to my message, so I don’t know if he disliked my comment or have lost all interest in me (probably the second).

Some days later I was reviewing my profile page and a saw a picture that got me upset.

In it, his wife had her arm around a guy, there was another couple in the middle, then this guy next to a woman holding a dog in her arms.

He had a wine glass in one hand, but couldn’t tell if the other was embracing the woman.

The location was on someone’s house and the mood of the photo was festive, like those you see in a party, and celebrating the holidays.

Wow, this was more than a meeting. This guy actually stayed, had a drink and more, and smiled at the camera like nothing has happened.

The photo caption read, ‘Redefining family and friends.’ It was tagged by his wife, which means they’re still ‘Internet’ connected.

So, what’s the deal here? I thought the meeting was ‘weird’ and that your wife hasn’t been that nice since the whole marriage went down the tube.

I know standing next to another woman holding a dog doesn’t mean anything, but the photo is making me question what kind of person this guy is and how much I thought I knew him.

Sounds to me this is another indicative the universe is throwing at me that I really need to ‘embrace’ the notion that nothing is to happen between us.

And now that the new year is fast approaching, more the reason to consider starting on a clean slate and making some greatly needed resolutions that will lead my life in the right direction.

Thanks universe for trying to have my own ‘planets’ aligned.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
