The New M.E. Generation











{March 17, 2014}   Love At First Site 2 – Either way, the wrong way

I think I managed to get to the 50 questions that last day I was on the site. I sat down to work on the remaining questions a few days later.

When I logged in, I noticed I already had visitors to my profile and even a few messages.

I started with the visitors and they were pretty bad. The men were within the age range I am considering, but they physically looked much older than what they actually are.

Even more, if they were physically fit (as in a good weight and working out), their bodies looked somewhat worn out. As much as they’re making the effort to take care of themselves, it seems their lives have taken the best of them.

Then I moved to the messages. Again, some of them were from the visitors I just looked at. But, there were others from guys in their early 20’s.

The other thing that struck me was what written in the messages. The older ones would write a few lines with a polite approach: ‘Hello. I came across your profile. I was very impressed by your beauty. You probably get that comment all the time. Hope you reply.’

The younger ones, though, were short and to the point: ‘Damn girl, you’re a hottie! Want to meet for a drink?’

Shoot! This experience has not started well at all!

The guys my age are not what I’m looking for and the young ones are that, too young. The second may have the youth, maybe the goods, a career, and the best things happening for them. But it’s not what I’m interested in.

Besides, I already dealt with that before (please see ‘The Accidental Cougar’ and ‘Another Cougar Moment’ stories).

So, now what? Either way is not good options.

Why does everything that I try to do have to be so difficult?

Leave a Reply

et cetera
