The New M.E. Generation











{December 29, 2014}   Love At First Site 27 – From blue to red

“So,” asked I, “how’s your semester doing?”

“Good, hectic, but good.”

“Well, I appreciate you putting some time aside tonight. Let me ask you, are you still using the site?”

“Ah, no…”

“Too busy, right?”

“Not really what I was expecting. Besides, I’ve met other women outside of it.”

Which means…? That nothing good came out of it, including me? Now I’m not feeling blue; it’s more like a red associated with my body temperature running high. No, it’s not hormonal; it’s being pissed off. My face color was now more intense than the pasta sauce.

“What about you, still looking at profiles of military guys?” asked he.

“Well, yeah. I check out any profile that catches my attention and honestly, some of those are doing just that.”

“Why are you engaging on that when nothing will come out of it?”

“Why don’t you ask yourself that question? You told me that you would leave after finishing your academic year. And you’re also seeing other women. I may not be seriously involved with anyone, but so aren’t you, which makes us the same.”

“But what if you meet someone who’s abroad?”

“If that happens, I will treat as I do with any other situation that I have. I’m not going to discard it from the beginning. If it hasn’t worked with a local guy, maybe in the distance it will.”

Hey, isn’t that what it means to ‘go the distance’?

Leave a Reply

et cetera
