The New M.E. Generation











{June 20, 2016}   The Ex-Friend 40 – She knows

As soon as I hanged up my  mobile, I called my new ‘bestie’ to tell her about what unfolded on the phone call.

“Hey, I just spoke with this guy’s mom and she said that the bitch and him are set to be married in October!” said I in a tone like the world was about to end. Surprisingly she took it very well.

“Listen, when I first saw him again after all these years, he greeted me with lots of hugs and kisses, which took me totally by surprise. He was super happy, or so he pretended to be. My idea was to get together and talk everything out regarding our past relationship and move on.

I wasn’t expecting things to evolve, but they did. In other words, he eventually told me he wanted to get back with me and marry as well,” said she.

“He did?? What?? And he was telling me that ‘we could make a good team’? I know that sounds totally moronic when I now think about it, but he also wanted to be with me in a serious relationship. Well, that’s what I understood. He even said he was sure it would work.

It even got to a point where I was wondering if nothing was happening with other guys because it was meant for me to be with him, that I wasn’t seeing the signs that life was giving me,” continued I.

“I remember when seeing the pictures of the two of you during your vacation trip. I texted him that ‘so glad you and Emma are together’, meaning as in a couple, not of reuniting with someone you haven’t seen in years, which is what he thought I conveyed.

If the two of you have occurred, I would have been fine with it. And regards that so-called marriage, if this guy was that serious about it, he would have done so already a long time ago.

I think this is just something he’s saying will do to try to make his relationship ‘look legal’ in front of the church, his mom, and everyone else who was involved with him after his breakup. And another thing, how coincidental it is that his work contract ends at the end of October? How does he pretends to support himself without employment and she working cleaning offices earning minimum wage at a job that he found for her?

This sounds to me like some crappy show that now he’s the biggest religious person, that all has been forgiven, that all is possible if you believe in the Lord, blah blah blah. Please, who is he trying to fool? Himself? His mom? Certainly not me.

I’m not going to lose sleep over it. And trust me that it won’t happen. I know him,” concluded she.

It’s true; I thought I knew this guy well, but now I feel I never knew him at all. He looks like someone who was living a double life and was a master at it.

Question is, what was he trying to gain? Did he thought his plot wouldn’t get discovered? Why did he play a game with two people that cared and loved him so much?

Seems to me that he was getting back at us for whatever his reasons might have been. And he created all this fake scenery so we believed in anything he presented to us to lure us in. What he doesn’t know is that his net of lies is getting untangled and might turn up against him one day.

This guy may have worked all his youth at his father’s pharmacy and learned how to run a business, but he definitely needs a taste of his own medicine and get a lesson that people are not prescriptions that you self-medicate with depending on what you want to solve.

That being said, what happens next? For starters, stop calling the mom; I’m not interested in listening any more nauseating stories.

“One time I called her and she dished the whole conversation to that bitch,” my bestie said. Wow, major backstabbing. Make that 2 reasons; my phone call will give the mom ‘lots to talk about to her son’. How sad that this woman (who I once respected) is been brainwashed and controlled by her own son.

Other than the no calls, all left to do is sit down and wait for the official toxic wedding to begin, if that. “Is there is anyone here who objects to this, let them speak now or forever hold their peace.”

Hey bestie, want to crash a wedding? Hahaha.

 

Leave a Reply

et cetera
