The New M.E. Generation











{June 27, 2016}   The Ex-Friend 41 – I spy

I kept to myself after this conversation with the mom. My bestie, though, knew pretty much what was going on with this guy. She had managed by herself, or through others, how to find out the information she needed. Her tactics seemed taken out of a thriller novel.

There was also the situation that because my BFF used her credit card to finance all of his expenses before and after he left to the Pacific, she has to contact him every month to get payment from him.

“If it was me, I would have long gone from his life, but I’m stuck with this issue until he pays it off. Doing payments of $100 each will take forever to do so,” said she. “I’ve even told him he should get a loan to pay me in full to get this over with and I can disconnect from him as well.

He then tries to play with my emotions by saying, ‘I thought you and I were friends’, that ‘you know I’m in a tight financial situation’, ‘I don’t have a stable job right now’,  blah blah blah, even threaten that he won’t speak to me again if I get insistent on this.

But he wouldn’t dare do anything he says he will. He always said to me that ‘I am a very resourceful person’. He knows I have connections with people or ways to resolve things that would make his life miserable.

I remember when he broke up with the bitch and telling me that ‘she never did anything good for him and would have never accomplished in a year what I can in a day’.

Worst part is that sometimes he gives me a hard time to make a payment, or is delayed to do so, and when I text him about it he doesn’t reply, etc., only to find out he’s been vacationing with that bitch. How fucked up is it that he doesn’t have money to pay me, but does to travel, when I’m basically the one who made that possible for him, only to turn around and go back with that bitch who has never supported him financially?

And regarding his work situation, I’ve even gone as far as send him job links for him to apply to which he doesn’t. He keeps giving me all these excuses, keeps relying on his former ‘bro’ colleagues  (‘or putting in the Lord’s hands’ as he says) to find a job for him, or does nothing at all. No wonder when his contract expires he’s jobless.

I quickly tell him that ‘help yourself and God will help you’, that sitting his ass in the couch and creating a dent on it is not going to do anything for him, that he keeps ignoring the signs life is throwing at him that he, and only him, is the one to blame for his outcomes.

He’s quick to text all this bible passages with religious emoticons, trying to make me feel guilty about what I’ve said or point the finger at me. But I put him down, and in his place, each and every time. I’m not letting him get off the hook that easily. Not on my watch.”

“Girl, you’re my hero,” said I. Even more, she will be the one that takes him down. All things come around and when they do, the karma destined to him will hit him back. And when that happens I will be ‘sitting at my balcony, staring at my enemies walk by’ with a nice cold drink at hand, watching the action unfold like in any good movie.

“Women are more dangerous than shotguns” (The Godfather). Yes we are (my bestie and me, that is).

 

Leave a Reply

et cetera
