The New M.E. Generation











{August 1, 2016}   The Ex-Friend 46 – Fly away

After the unfortunate incident that my now ex-friend decided to strike upon me, I realized it was best to detox from him just like any other negative people or situations that have come across my life.

My bestie and I are firm believers in that ‘what goes around, comes around’ and that, either the Lord makes things happen for people to come face to face to finalize pending matters, or we make it happen ourselves, with the one above providing the right place and time for it.

“I have this recurring dream where I am sitting at this garden outside a church, praying,” said she. “And all of a sudden, this guy pulls in in his car in a hurry, gets out of it and comes running towards me shouting, ‘¡Me engañaron! Ayúdame’ (I’ve been betrayed to! Help me).

His demeanor is one that he’s all broken down, defeated, that he was wrong all along and now he’s looking for me to forgive him. I calmy look at him and say something like, ‘I can’t save you; you’re the only one that can save itself.’

It may sound like a scene from a movie, but I know it will happen of him looking for me when the bitch kicks his ass to the curb. I may miss and still think about him, but I will never take him back. God made him go away because it’s the best thing for me,” said she.

“I don’t miss him at all. I sometimes miss that guy that I used to know, but he’s gone in all sense of the word. And going to the past makes you go backwards. As much as the good outweighs the bad, the magnitude of the bad is so big that’s what stays with you, unfortunately. I hope he never looks for me again. I won’t forgive him; he doesn’t deserve it, even less when he’s got this forgiveness thing all twisted up,” said I.

“I can understand why you feel this way. The way he lied to you, used you, and stabbed you, while he was seeing me at the same time, without you knowing it, that’s all wrong. I won’t take away that he equally played with me, but he definitely took more advantage of you. He knows who I am and what to expect from me; that’s why it probably didn’t go farther than it did,” said she.

“What we need to do is what you said before, for you and I to come together somehow and get back at that bitch and him. Having him specifically in the mix, I think that’s something it should happen as in your dream, between the two of you, when the time comes.

Listen, this year I will celebrate a milestone on my birthday. 10 years back, when I was still married, I told my ex I wanted to leave town to do something different. Also around that time, our city had survived a hurricane and the area was really depressing. When I flew there and saw everything green and breezy, I fell in love with the place and made me wish to go back someday. It would be very special to me if I could be there again,” said I.

“That’s a great idea. Would love to have you over and celebrate such an important date,” replied she.

“And, I was thinking, if these two see us together on social media, they’re really going to hit the fan,” continued I.

“That’s right! Because they don’t know that you and I are talking,” said she.

“And friends! I know we’re a little bit ahead, but I would post something closer to my arrival like, ‘a dear friend from the past is coming over to visit’. That way when the bitch reads it, she may think that it has to do with him.”

“Brilliant! It will be something like, ‘last year I went their way, this one they come to me’. When you find out about flights, etc., let me know and will schedule everything,” said she.

“Great; sound like a plan,” concluded I.

 

Leave a Reply

et cetera
