The New M.E. Generation











{August 8, 2016}   The Ex-Friend 47 – Secret’s out

I was really happy for making this trip. The location where my bestie lived is one I wanted to visit again, plus celebrating my birthday with her would be memorable either way it happened.

I kept silent about my plans in social media, as I didn’t want ‘certain people’ to realize what I was doing. I only did a check-in at the connecting airport.

I arrived late in the afternoon after my bestie finished work. She picked me up and went straight to have a drink. First order of the night: getting a selfie together and officially revealing to the world that my bestie and I are now friends.

We both sported this huge smile while doing a one-hand hug around our waists. But differently from the photos these two idiots have posted, you could tell this was the real deal just by looking at it. It’s all genuine.

We weren’t striking a pose like they do, one that pretends to make you believe that their relationship is so great, that they’re soooo happy together, that their love has triumphed over everything, that there’s no better example of what a couple should be than them.

This was just a photo of 2 women who knew each other from the past, who came together again under unusual circumstances, but now are bonded for life.

I had a lot of fun that night with her and other friends of her, and we posted anything and everything that we were doing. We both knew that probably most sooner than later the bomb would explode, and it did.

Two days later I was with my bestie in her car when I received a text from a number I didn’t recognize. I showed the text to her.

“Is this the bitch?” asked I to my bestie.

“Yep, that sure it’s her. I know that number very well, as she has texted and insulted me far too many times for talking to that guy. What does it say?” asked she.

The first text was a screen image of an email that my bestie had sent to this guy. It basically stated that, ‘if you have plans of marrying her, please don’t do it. Don’t allow yourself to be pressured. I know you want to be with someone and have a stable home. But she’s not the one… maybe I’m not either. But she’s not the one.’

I didn’t read the date of the email, but it was probably recent. I made my trip on September and on October was when the supposed wedding that his mom had mentioned was to occur. And what better time to do it over a long weekend?

“I didn’t send that message because I’m desperate,” said my bestie. “At the end of the day he’ll do whatever the heck he wants. He’s that stubborn. But he’s clearly not in his right mind, so if I still have any influence on him, hopefully he’ll listen to me. Any other texts?”

“Yes, it reads: ‘So this is your new great friend! She talks trash about my man but doesn’t leave him alone. Ask her to tell you about that time when she was going through a life or death situation. Such an adolescent attitude. This is the great friend that you’re now showing off to everyone!’ How trashy of her to bring this out and truly bad of him for letting her stick her nose in such a private personal matter!”, said I.

Note: this is the essence of the real text; I won’t disclose the nature of the issue to protect my friend. But I will say that the message confirms that this bitch is a cyberstalker of both my profile and that of my bestie.

Second, it also proves that this guy, who used to be my friend and said repeatedly that ‘he wouldn’t allow this bitch to come between our friendship of so many years’, was giving free range to this low-level trash to spy on everything personal of his. Even worse, after many other occasions when she has insulted my bestie over texts and my bestie forwards everything to this guy, this guy does nothing about it to stop it. What a loser!

This bitch kept sending insulting message (which I refuse to post not to give her attention), to which I basically replied in several texts that, “Who the fuck is this?”, “If you have any issues with that person speak to her directly”, “Are you talking to me?”, “What the hell is your problem?”

Exactly, what the fuck is your problem bitch? If you’re so ‘brave’, why don’t you show your big fat ass face and admit who you are?

Reality is deep inside you still think this guy and I have something going on, in spite that this guy was the one who betrayed me. You may have said that you forgave him, but you still don’t trust him completely.

What’s really bothering you is that now my bestie and I have joined forces when you thought you had ‘won’ in managing to have this guy delete us out of his life.

And you really think I’m interested in this guy? Please, not even on my worst days!

My bestie forwarded every text to this guy who, in his usual indifferent manner, didn’t respond in a way that implied he would put an end to what the bitch does.

“Hopefully this guy will kick her ass big time. He has told her over and over not to do it,” said my bestie.

“Yeah, but she still does it because he’s allowing her to do it. If he really took matters in his own hands, he wouldn’t allow her to have access to any personal email or profiles of his.

What they’re both doing is evil; they think they are better than us and have all the right to do what they do.

They’re the typical bullies; they strike and when you strike back, they turn everything around to make it look you’re the one who started the whole thing,” said I. “But I’m glad we ruined their weekend. Ha ha ha ha!”

“Yep,” said my bestie. “I can only imagine this bitch getting all enraged, showing the photo to this guy and having a big argument with him over us, which she has done before.

She loves to start a fight with him while screaming at the top of her lungs. Instead of him fighting back, he walks away; then the bitch follows him still screaming at him and won’t let go of the fight, as she always wants to win. His non-fighting behavior makes her even angrier.

And his face when he realized you and I are now friends, that we know the whole truth about him, priceless! He didn’t see that one coming! I’m sure he’s close to getting the runs!”, said she.

It was about time that the real story came out! And them two idiots having an argument over us? Sweet! But also sour.

Sweet in that I got back at this guy, even if it is in a small way. There’s still a lot more, but it’s a start.

Sour in that he’s probably more hateful of me and my bestie for what we did. And that he won’t change who he is, feel sorry for what he has done, and will probably never ask for forgiveness.

At this point, I don’t care. My plan worked out and I’m having the time of my life.

What do I wish for this upcoming milestone in my life? Love, peace, happiness, and that my bestie and I remain honest, true, and loyal to each other.

That a year from now I will look back at all this and feel proud of myself for speaking out my mind and seeing how much I’ve grown as a person.

That one day, this guy will get an ‘unexpected gift’. “I feel like sending him all that you’ve written once you’re done. It will hit him like a pie in the face”, said my bestie once.

Tastes to me more like ‘icing on the birthday cake’. And you, my ex-friend, can have all of it. Enjoy!

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

et cetera
